Board of Directors

The Egg Farmers of Alberta Board of Directors is comprised of 6 elected egg producers, who focus their collective time and energy on setting the strategic direction for the organization, in a manner that is congruent with the Board’s core values.  The Board elects a Chair, Vice Chair, Egg Farmers of Canada Director, EFC Alternate.

* February 24, 2015: Muneer Gilani continues to serve EFA as Alberta’s Canadian Egg Industry Reciprocal Alliance (CEIRA) representative.

Beatrice Visser

Chair & EFC Alternate

Susan Schafers

Vice Chair

Joe Kleinsasser

EFC Director

John Hofer


Peter Waldner